Area Plan Commission

The Area Plan Commission (APC) is responsible for reviewing and making recommendations on rezoning request, ordinance amendments, and right-of-way vacations to the County Commissioners or associated Town Board.  The APC also reviews and approves of subdivision plats.  The board consists of nine members as established by Indiana State Code IC 36-7-4-200 regarding Area Planning.
Board Member
Appointed To Represent
Casey Boggs Small Towns

Matt Goodnight

Town of Syracuse
Mike Kissinger County Surveyor
Bob Conley County Commissioner Member
Lee Harman - President County School Superintendents
Doug Ruch Town of Milford

Mike Long

County Council Member
Kevin McSherry - Vice President County Commissioners Appointment
Larry Coplen County Council Appointment